Australian Antarctic Territory Series – Aurora


In stock


2013 Australian Antarctic Territory Series – Aurora

2013 Australian Antarctic Territory Series – Aurora

This coin is a one Troy ounce fine silver coin from the Perth Mint. It is beautifully colored and glows in the dark. The coin comes with a case, box, and Certificate of authenticity.

Currently, Australia has two operating mints, the Royal Australian Mint that produces Australian circulating coins, and the Perth Mint. Both produce commemorative coins. The Perth Mint is also the main producer of Australian bullion coins. With commemorative coins, each mint produces its own designs, and they do not share production of coins.


Mintage: 7,500
Composition: 1 ounce fine silver
Mint Strike: Proof Quality
Denomination: $1 AUD
Commemorative coin

Additional information

Weight11 oz
Dimensions6 × 6 × 4 in